Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Garretson Blue Dragons! > High School

Welcome to the Garretson High School!

Prof Picture.jpgWelcome to Garretson High School, Home of the Blue Dragons.  GHS makes it a priority for our students to meet the Garretson School District Mission statement of “Creating a Gateway to Life-Long Learning” by offering approximately 170 students over 40 different required and elective class options right here in Garretson.  These classes are led by 18 professional educators that have effective educational practices and strive to communicate with students and parents to provide the best educational setting and experience possible.

In addition to traditional class offerings, GHS also helps students find alternative curriculum options as well.  Whether through online classes, career and technical offerings via the CTE Academy in Sioux Falls, or even allowing students to explore post-secondary options through a variety of universities and technical institutes while still enrolled in high school - GHS is able to provide a quality education and a variety of options for all its students.  GHS also sponsors numerous fine art and athletic activities as a member of the South Dakota High School Activities Association (SDHSAA).  We encourage you to come and visit us and see all the benefits that GHS has to offer - most importantly, a great education.

Please feel free to contact us at (605) 594-3452 Ext. 3 Option 1.   

It’s great to be a GHS student and a Garretson Blue Dragon!

Chris Long, Garretson High School Principal


 

 High School Staff, Email and Websites

 
HS MS Guidance Danielsen, Stephanie stephanie.danielsen@k12.sd.us http://garretsoncounselingpage.wikispaces.com/

HS MS Spanish Jung, Brent
brent.jung@k12.sd.us
http://bj100.k12.sd.us


HS Science Furness, Geof geof.furness@k12.sd.us http://gf002.k12.sd.us

HS MS Special Ed Gnadt, Julie julie.gnadt@k12.sd.us http://jg041.k12.sd.us

K-12 Art Granberg, Lynsay lynsay.granberg@k12.sd.us http://lg071.k12.sd.us

HS Business/Computer Hauck, John john.hauck@k12.sd.us http://jh347.k12.sd.us

HS Math/Science Howe, Beverly beverly.howe@k12.sd.us http://bh034.k12.sd.us

HS English Hughes, Tim tim.hughes@k12.sd.us http://th090.k12.sd.us

HS Math/Science Lynch, Mitch mitch.lynch@k12.sd.us http://ml115.k12.sd.us

​HS/MS Study Hall ​McClure, Jo jo.mcclure@k12.sd.us http://jm143.k12.sd.us
K-12 PE/Health Mudder, Dave dave.mudder@k12.sd.us http://dm058.k12.sd.us

HS Ag Mueller, Ed ed.mueller@k12.sd.us http://em010.k12.sd.us

K-12 Vocal Music Robinson, Kelby kelby.robinson@k12.sd.us
http://kr178.k12.sd.us​


HS English Buchholz, Kelsey kelsey.buchholz@k12.sd.us http://ka080.k12.sd.us​

K-12 Computer/Business Wiese, Alex
alex.wiese@k12.sd.us
http://aw155.k12.sd.us


HS Social Studies Steckler, Kevin kevin.steckler@k12.sd.us

http://ks064.k12.sd.us



K-12 Librarian Williamson, Dorothy dorothy.williamson@k12.sd.us http://dw040.k12.sd.us

 
 
 

 HS Student of the Month

 
  
There are no items to show in this view of the "HS Student of the Month" document library.
 

 A.C.E. Award

 
  
  
  
  
ACE Award4.pdf
  
9/16/2014 9:03 AMNo presence informationLong, Chris
ACEAward1.pdf
  
9/12/2014 12:15 PMNo presence informationLong, Chris
ACEAward2.pdf
  
9/12/2014 12:15 PMNo presence informationLong, Chris
ACEAward3.pdf
  
9/16/2014 9:02 AMNo presence informationLong, Chris
 

 HS Parents and Students Information

 
  
  
  
  
2014 GHS Homecoming.pdf
  
9/18/2014 9:35 AMNo presence informationLong, Chris
Blue Ink 2.4.pdf
  
9/19/2014 2:23 PMNo presence informationLong, Chris
Blue Ink 2-1.pdf
  
9/2/2014 12:17 PMNo presence informationLong, Chris
Blue Ink 2-2.pdf
  
9/8/2014 10:54 AMNo presence informationLong, Chris
Blue Ink 2-3.pdf
  
9/18/2014 9:34 AMNo presence informationLong, Chris
Social Media and Your Kids.pdf
  
12/19/2011 3:38 PMNo presence informationLong, Chris
 

 High School Mugs

 

Previous Image Pause Next Image
 

 High School Links